University of Ottawa

Today we’re selling at the University of Ottawa in Unicentre near the auditorium.  We’ll  be set up from 9am until 4pm.

It’s been a great year at the University.  I’ve enjoyed meeting the students and the staff.  This is the highlight of my day.  We also see more and more people coming in from the neighbourhood to buy at the farmers’ market which is a good thing for the market and the neighbourhood.  Supporting locally made products by local people is a win-win situation.

Another highlight for me is selling with my family.  My oldest daughter comes with her baby, my youngest son helps at my table, and now my three youngest girls (ages 10, 9 and 7) run their own craft table with cards and other paper crafts.  My oldest son attends the university and stops by for a visit, as well as friends of my daughter who was a student at the university until this last semester.  Her sister-in-law stops for a visit too…so much visiting!

Thanks for all your patronage and hope to see you next year!

Leave a Reply

